Search Blog

Related Posts

More posts: Kinesiology Phi Epsilon Kappa



UIndy Kinesiology inducts 33 into Phi Epsilon Kappa honor society

The University of Indianapolis Department of Kinesiology recently recognized 33 undergraduate students for their outstanding academic achievement, leadership, and scholarly activities by inducting them into the university’s chapter of Phi Epsilon Kappa honor society.

Chapter advisor and department chair Dr. Lisa Hicks led the induction ceremony which took place in the university’s Health Pavilion. Inductees all have completed 60 total credit hours, with a minimum of 15 credit hours in a kinesiology major, including exercise science, health and physical education, public health education and promotion, and sport management. In addition, these students have maintained a 3.5 GPA and other standards of academic integrity.

The new Phi Epsilon Kappa initiates for 2016 were: Kathryn Beckstein, Jessica Craven, Anna Critser, Matthew Delph, Caleb Gabler, Mitchell Goldbach, Mitchele Harris, Briana Harrison, Michaela Harrison , Kara Haymond, Kailan Henderson, Benjamin Hodges, Miya Iwamoto, Hannah Jones, Kirby Jones, Megan Julian, 
Cheyenne Kern, Haley Leach, Erin Mack, Cody McCulloch, Kaitlin McPike, Kathryn Moore, Kyleigh Nelson, Kirsti Reed, Nicole Schath, Kelsey Scott, Noah Smith, Allison Solesky, Kimberly Sterrett, James Waters, Samantha Watters, Timothy Welch, and Alayna Wozniak.

Phi Kappa Epsilon - UIndy Chapter 2016


Tagged with: